Our Mission: "To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners.”

At a glance

North South East West

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Emma
Creighton
OldHastings
PureWater
Bonnie_Remax
BKTree
HomeHardware
MarlinTravel
HBM Metal
Team Alexander
York River Forestry

SLCA News


Works crews busy around the lake…
Thursday, May 2nd, 2024 9:42 am
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

It's a sure sign of spring when you see signs of road crews out and about.  Driving in yesterday, I noticed that Limerick Township had recently done a great job of sweeping off all the winter sand along the North Road.To those who may think that this is a practice better reserved for built-up cities,… More



Community Preparedness Day
Saturday, April 20th, 2024 8:28 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

Great news for all...  Limerick Township is holding another Community Preparedness Day event at the Limerick Community Centre on May 4th, from 11 am to 1 pm.  This event was a great success last year and is open to both Limerick and Tudor & Cashel residents.  Lots of interesting displays, valuable information and fun activities for… More


Member Posts

Click here to post.


Season’s greetings and best wishes…
Thursday, December 24th, 2020 12:17 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

As the year 2020 draws to a much-anticipated close, and we reflect on all the hardships and despair this year has brought, we can only look to the coming year with a sense of optimism and hope.  Our community has banded together to try and bring some joy and happiness where possible and generously supported… More



SLCA Response to Bill 229: Schedule 6
Sunday, December 20th, 2020 5:13 pm
by SLCA Lake StewardSuzanne Parker
No Comments

Hi Everyone,Some of you may have heard the buzz about Schedule 6 of Bill 229 which amends the Conservation Authorities Act and Planning Act included within the Ontario government's Protect, Support and Recover from COVID-19 Act. Many concerned residents, municipalities, conservation authorities, Mayors and environmental not-for-profit organizations have expressed their concerns to their local MPP's or… More



Tudor and Cashel Finance and Asset Management Committee
Thursday, November 26th, 2020 9:08 pm
by SLCA InternetAnthony Genovese
No Comments

Article on Toronto Star November 24th regarding the Tudor and Cashel Finance and Asset Management Committee.https://www.thestar.com/news/canada/2020/11/24/new-finance-and-asset-management-committee-for-tudor-and-cashel.html More


Our SLCA Team

President
Pat Stallaert
President@steenburglake.com

Secretary
Joanne Burghardt
Secretary@steenburglake.com

Treasurer
Dave McDonald
Treasurer@steenburglake.com

Lake Stewardship
Suzanne Parker
LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

Internet
Anthony Genovese
Internet@steenburglake.com

Merchandise
(Vacant)
Merchandise@steenburglake.com

Rock Markers
Keith Fletcher
Rocks@steenburglake.com

Vice President
(Vacant)
VicePresident@steenburglake.com

Membership
Lorie Butkus-Hill
Membership@steenburglake.com

Social
Selena Burni
Social@steenburglake.com

Municipal Affairs
Frank Pinder
MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

Newsletter
Lannie Johansen
Newsletter@steenburglake.com

Sales
Fred Cotie
Sales@steenburglake.com