Our Mission: "To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners.”

At a glance

North South East West

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Emma
Creighton
OldHastings
PureWater
Bonnie_Remax
BKTree
HomeHardware
MarlinTravel
HBM Metal
Team Alexander
York River Forestry

SLCA News


Looking for something to do this weekend…?
Wednesday, June 19th, 2024 2:31 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

Why not check out the grand reopening of the McGeachie Conservation Area on Saturday June 22.  The trails were closed down following extensive damage from the derecho wind storm of 2022.Celebrations will begin at 8:30 am and feature two mounted units of the Ontario Mounted Special Service Unit.  There will also be a foraging tour… More



Works crews busy around the lake…
Thursday, May 2nd, 2024 9:42 am
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

It's a sure sign of spring when you see signs of road crews out and about.  Driving in yesterday, I noticed that Limerick Township had recently done a great job of sweeping off all the winter sand along the North Road.To those who may think that this is a practice better reserved for built-up cities,… More


Member Posts

Click here to post.


2021 Membership
Monday, May 10th, 2021 11:34 am
by Rick & Diane BurkeRick & Diane Burke
No Comments

A new summer season is just around the corner and I know we all look forward to enjoying our lake and community.We encourage our owners to be part of our Steenburg Lake Community Association.  We are unsure if our canvassers will be able to go door-to-door this year to talk with our owners and collect… More



Long-time cottage Ian Fraser
Wednesday, May 5th, 2021 2:16 pm
by Tom & Sharyn LittleTom & Sharyn Little
2 Comments

Ian Fraser, a long time cottager who married into the Lloyd clan through wife Pat Lloyd, many years ago, and became a fixture on Steenburg Lake, died Sunday May 2nd, age 90.Ian was a staunch supporter of SLCA, sat on the Executive for years and always put the interests of the lake first. He was… More



Quick and Comprehensive Guide to Gypsy Moths
Friday, February 26th, 2021 9:10 pm
by Maria KaczmarekMaria Kaczmarek
No Comments

Hi All,A lot of information has been circulating about gyspy moths so I wanted to put together a quick info guide for our members. One of the remedy methods has a March 1 deadline, so I hope this information helps you make an informed decision.Quick Information:Gypsy moths typically have an outbreak every 7-10 years.Their infestation… More


Our SLCA Team

President
Pat Stallaert
President@steenburglake.com

Secretary
Joanne Burghardt
Secretary@steenburglake.com

Treasurer
Dave McDonald
Treasurer@steenburglake.com

Lake Stewardship
Suzanne Parker
LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

Internet
Anthony Genovese
Internet@steenburglake.com

Merchandise
(Vacant)
Merchandise@steenburglake.com

Rock Markers
Keith Fletcher
Rocks@steenburglake.com

Vice President
(Vacant)
VicePresident@steenburglake.com

Membership
Lorie Butkus-Hill
Membership@steenburglake.com

Social
Selena Burni
Social@steenburglake.com

Municipal Affairs
Frank Pinder
MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

Newsletter
Lannie Johansen
Newsletter@steenburglake.com

Sales
Fred Cotie
Sales@steenburglake.com