Our Mission: "To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners.”

At a glance

North South East West

Upcoming Events

  1. Annual General Meeting (Virtual)

    September 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  2. Annual SLCA Photo Contest

    October 1
  3. Tudor & Cashel Candidate Meet & Greet

    October 1 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Emma
Creighton
OldHastings
PureWater
Bonnie_Remax
BKTree
HomeHardware

SLCA News


In the home stretch…
Sunday, September 11th, 2022 1:43 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

This certainly has been an exceptional and memorable  summer.  Despite some significant challenges such as the powerful wind storm that ripped through our lakeside community on the May long weekend.  Our members quickly gathered together to overcome the challenges and come back stronger than ever.Though the fair weather and activities are nearing the end, there… More



Storm Shirts available on Estore
Tuesday, September 6th, 2022 6:13 pm
by SLCA MerchandiseMelanie Donin
No Comments

Hello Members, We recently received a limited supply of what we are calling 'Storm' T-shirts.  The supply received was provided to us at a discounted rate from the printer so we were able to offer them at a the same discounted rate.  The shirts were very popular and sold out pretty quick. For anyone who… More


Member Posts

Click here to post.


Annual Golf Fund Raiser
Sunday, November 24th, 2019 8:34 pm
by SLCA InternetAnthony Genovese
No Comments

What an amazing event organized by SLCA members DeBoo, Sobotka, Cochrane, and the approximate 65 participants that attended the Bancroft Ridge Golf course. This year, the event raised over $2,100 for the North Hastings Children's Services, which is a significant increase from the $1,200 raised in 2018.Way to go, and a huge thank you to the… More


Our SLCA Team

President
Pat Stallaert
President@steenburglake.com

Secretary
Chris Bridger
Secretary@steenburglake.com

Treasurer
Dave McDonald
Treasurer@steenburglake.com

Lake Stewardship
Maria Kaczmarek
LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

Internet
Anthony Genovese
Internet@steenburglake.com

Merchandise
Mel Donin
Merchandise@steenburglake.com

Rock Markers
Keith Fletcher
Rocks@steenburglake.com

Vice President
(Vacant)
VicePresident@steenburglake.com

Membership
Lorie Butkus-Hill
Membership@steenburglake.com

Social
Selena Burni
Social@steenburglake.com

Municipal Affairs
Frank Pinder
MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

Newsletter
(Vacant)
Newsletter@steenburglake.com

Sales
Fred Cotie
Sales@steenburglake.com