Our Mission: "To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners.”

At a glance

North South East West

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Emma
Creighton
OldHastings
PureWater
Bonnie_Remax
BKTree
HomeHardware
MarlinTravel
HBM Metal
Team Alexander
York River Forestry

SLCA News


Looking for something to do this weekend…?
Wednesday, June 19th, 2024 2:31 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

Why not check out the grand reopening of the McGeachie Conservation Area on Saturday June 22.  The trails were closed down following extensive damage from the derecho wind storm of 2022.Celebrations will begin at 8:30 am and feature two mounted units of the Ontario Mounted Special Service Unit.  There will also be a foraging tour… More



Works crews busy around the lake…
Thursday, May 2nd, 2024 9:42 am
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

It's a sure sign of spring when you see signs of road crews out and about.  Driving in yesterday, I noticed that Limerick Township had recently done a great job of sweeping off all the winter sand along the North Road.To those who may think that this is a practice better reserved for built-up cities,… More


Member Posts

Click here to post.


Why we’re considering cottage isolation
Sunday, March 22nd, 2020 2:13 pm
by SLCA InternetAnthony Genovese
No Comments

Cottage Life Article by Jim Polling Sr. Is cottage isolation a good idea in this time of social distancing?Social distancing is being promoted as a best bet bullet to slow COVID-19, which medical experts say has the potential to infect hundreds of thousands of Canadians.The whole idea of social distancing is to stay away from places… More



Annual Golf Fund Raiser
Sunday, November 24th, 2019 8:34 pm
by SLCA InternetAnthony Genovese
No Comments

What an amazing event organized by SLCA members DeBoo, Sobotka, Cochrane, and the approximate 65 participants that attended the Bancroft Ridge Golf course. This year, the event raised over $2,100 for the North Hastings Children's Services, which is a significant increase from the $1,200 raised in 2018.Way to go, and a huge thank you to the… More


Our SLCA Team

President
Pat Stallaert
President@steenburglake.com

Secretary
Joanne Burghardt
Secretary@steenburglake.com

Treasurer
Dave McDonald
Treasurer@steenburglake.com

Lake Stewardship
Suzanne Parker
LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

Internet
Anthony Genovese
Internet@steenburglake.com

Merchandise
(Vacant)
Merchandise@steenburglake.com

Rock Markers
Keith Fletcher
Rocks@steenburglake.com

Vice President
(Vacant)
VicePresident@steenburglake.com

Membership
Lorie Butkus-Hill
Membership@steenburglake.com

Social
Selena Burni
Social@steenburglake.com

Municipal Affairs
Frank Pinder
MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

Newsletter
Lannie Johansen
Newsletter@steenburglake.com

Sales
Fred Cotie
Sales@steenburglake.com