Our Mission: "To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners.”

At a glance

North South East West

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Emma
Creighton
OldHastings
PureWater
Bonnie_Remax
BKTree
HomeHardware
MarlinTravel
HBM Metal
Team Alexander
York River Forestry

SLCA News


Great News for Residents and Property Owners of Tudor and Cashel
Tuesday, February 20th, 2024 2:48 pm
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

Although it's been an unusually mild winter, the days continue to march on.  I hope that many of you have had a chance to venture up to the lake this winter, and in particular, this past Family Day long weekend.  The weather was splendid!I'm happy to report that the Township of Tudor and Cashel are… More



The Old Gold Town Nearby…
Tuesday, February 6th, 2024 9:44 am
by SLCA PresidentPat Stallaert
No Comments

Came across this interesting and rather detailed article about a short-live hold rush that took place in Eldorado, just north of Madoc.  I knew they had found gold there back in the 1800s even before confederation.   There is a historical plaque to mark to area, but few buildings remain of a once briefly-booming mining town,… More


Member Posts

Click here to post.


Spring Bass Season
Sunday, June 2nd, 2024 11:36 pm
by Suzanne & Greg ParkerSuzanne & Greg Parker
No Comments

Just a reminder that Bass season begins 4th Sat. ; so June 22/24 😉Great resource:https://www.bassresource.com/fish_biology/baby-fry-bass.html#:~:text=After%20hatch%2C%20bass%20sac%20fry,are%20about%20two%20inches%20long More



Merchandise Update
Friday, May 5th, 2023 11:01 am
by SLCA MerchandiseMelanie Donin
No Comments

SLCA Merchandise Update: Happy Spring Lake Friends!  You will soon see in the Spring Newsletter that I have decided to step down from my position as Merchandise rep on the SLCA Executive. I have spent the past 3 years working to ensure our lake community has a variety of Merchandise items available to them and… More



Missing Cat Lost Aug 29th
Sunday, August 29th, 2021 10:30 pm
by SLCA InternetAnthony Genovese
1 Comment

Hi there, My cat got really spooked this morning at 35 east bay limerick Gilmore and has gone missing 🙁 If you can post this anywhere it would be really appreciated. We are from Toronto and here until next Saturday. My name is Megan phone number is 647 239 8781. Please text me or call… More


Our SLCA Team

President
Pat Stallaert
President@steenburglake.com

Secretary
Joanne Burghardt
Secretary@steenburglake.com

Treasurer
Dave McDonald
Treasurer@steenburglake.com

Lake Stewardship
Suzanne Parker
LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

Internet
Anthony Genovese
Internet@steenburglake.com

Merchandise
(Vacant)
Merchandise@steenburglake.com

Rock Markers
Keith Fletcher
Rocks@steenburglake.com

Vice President
(Vacant)
VicePresident@steenburglake.com

Membership
Lorie Butkus-Hill
Membership@steenburglake.com

Social
Selena Burni
Social@steenburglake.com

Municipal Affairs
Frank Pinder
MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

Newsletter
Lannie Johansen
Newsletter@steenburglake.com

Sales
Fred Cotie
Sales@steenburglake.com